1. How do I add an employee(s)?

Adding an employee is quick and easy.

  1. Select ‘Employees’ in the menu.
  2. Click the red ‘+’ circle on the bottom right.
  3. Add the details required.
  4. Click ‘Update Employee’ to save

Your employee will receive an SMS and an email letting them know that they can start using Colleago.

2. How do I bulk upload employees?

Bulk uploading employees can save a lot of time and effort, however, it does take some preliminary thoughtful setting up. In the spirit of keeping things easy, the team at Colleago are happy to help. Please email our support team or call us on.

e: support@colleago.co,

ph: 1300 410 880 – Business Hours Only

3. How do I edit employee details?

  1. Click ‘Employee’ in the menu list,
  2. Select the employee by moving the mouse over the employee and click
  3. Click Edit on the top right side.
  4. Select ‘Suspend Employee’
  5. Select ‘Yes’ if you are sure that you wish to Suspend the employee.

4. How do I delete employee?

Deleting an employee is easy.

  1. Click ‘Employee’ in the menu list,
  2. Select the employee by moving the mouse over the employee and click
  3. Click Edit on the top right side.
  4. Select ‘Delete Employee’
  5. Select ‘Yes’ if you are sure that you wish to delete the employee permanently

5. How do I suspend an employee?

You may wish to suspend an employee for any number of reasons, such as they are taking extended leave.

  1. Click ‘Employee’ in the menu list,
  2. Select the employee by moving the mouse over the employee and click
  3. Click Edit on the top right side.
  4. Select ‘Suspend Employee’
  5. Select ‘Yes’ if you are sure that you wish to Suspend the employee.

6. How do I give an employee shift creation rights?

You can give an employee shift creation rights anytime.

  1. Click ‘Employee’ in the menu list,
  2. Select the employee moving the mouse over the employee and click
  3. Click Edit on the top right side.
  4. Move the ‘Shift Creation Rights’ toggle.
  5. Select ‘Update Employee’.

7. How do I cancel an employees’ shift creation access?

Making this change is simple

  1. Click ‘Employee’ in the menu list,
  2. Select the employee moving the mouse over the employee and click
  3. Click Edit on the top right side.
  4. Move the ‘Shift Creation Rights’ toggle.
  5. Select ‘Update Employee’.

8. What is the Role, Category, and Subcategory?

Colleago allows you to classify your employees based on their tasks/ duties (job types). This is your employee job taxonomy. This allows you to do targeted and quick searches for employees when you need to book a shift.

For example:

  • Role > Nurse/Clinical Care
  • Category > RN- Registered Nurse
  • Subcategory > Theatre

9. How should I structure a job taxonomy?

The job Taxonomy should reflect the job types and titles that you have in the business already. Consider it to be a job family tree.

For example, if you run a Healthcare facility, you may have the following:

  • Role > Nurse/Clinical Care
  • Category > RN- Registered Nurse
  • Sub category > Theatre

The Role type ‘Nurse/Clinical Care’ may also have other categories such as EN, EEN, PCA, DoN etc.

10. What if I have a Role but do not require a Category or Sub-category?

You may find that in your business you will have a role which does not require a Category or Sub-Category, for example, ‘Waiter’ . Colleago requires you to add a Category by default. To accommodate this, you can consider using a neutral word or character in the Category such as:

  • Role > Waiter
  • Category > Any
  • Sub category > not required/optional

The sub-category is an optional field.

11. How do set up job types that are unique to my business?

Setting up your job taxonomy (job types) is easy. On the left side of the screen, there are menu items,

  1. Select ‘Roles’
  2. Select the green ‘Plus’ circle on the bottom right-hand side of the screen.
  3. A side window will appear prompting you to type in the
    • Role,
    • Category
    • Sub-Category (optional)
  4. Click ‘Save’

12. How do I delete a Role that I have set up?

To delete a role that has no employees assigned to it:

  1. Click “Roles’ in the menu list
  2. Select the specific role in the list by hovering and clicking.
  3. Click the ‘red bin’ icon in the new on the right-hand side

The role will not delete if you have employees assigned to it. You will need to reassign the employees to another role first. See point 13 below for more information.

13. Can I delete a Role is there are employees registered under the role type?

No. You cannot delete a role type if you have employees listed as that role Type. For example, if you wish to delete the role ‘Waiter’ but have an employee(s) as a Waiter in Colleago, you will need to change their role type first.

  1. Click ‘Employee’ in the menu list
  2. Select the employee moving the mouse over the employee and click
  3. Click Edit on the top right side.
  4. Assign an alternative job function (taxonomy).
  5. Click ‘Update Employee’ to save

14. Can Colleago help to set up my Job Taxonomy?

Absolutely. The team at Colleago will be more than happy to schedule a time to assist you.

15. What are Tags?

Tags allow you to add additional levels of classification to your staff. You add the tags that you need. For example, this could a location, unique skill, branch, or anything you like. Tags can be used for searching purposes.

16. When should I use tags?

Organisations use ‘tags’ when they need to further segment or need to more deeply classify their staff.

17. How do I create a shift request?

Creating a shift is easy but you can only create a shift request if you have shift creation rights or if you are the administrator.

  1. Click ‘Shifts’ in the menu list.
  2. Click the red circle with a ‘+’.
  3. Enter the shift date, time, location, role, and category.
  4. Enter the Manager that will be working the shift that you need to fill (optional).
  5. Select ‘Next’. Colleago will list the staff willing and available to work.
  6. Select the people that you wish to invite.
  7. Click “Send Request” and an SMS will be sent to the selected staff, so that that they can accept or decline.
  8. You will be notified by SMS when a staff member accepts.

18. Can employees cancel shifts that they have previously accepted, online?

Colleago does not allow employees to cancel a shift via their personal portal once they have accepted it. They are required to contact their employer. This allows for dialogue.

19. What happens when a staff member accepts a shift?

Once a shift has been accepted, the staff member receives an SMS to confirm that they were successful and their availability is automatically changed to ‘Blocked’ so that they cannot be booked for another shift. The person who pushed out the shift request also receives an SMS to confirm that the shift has been filled, and who accepted it. The company dashboard and the employee dashboard is also updated.

20. How do I cancel my subscription?

Whilst we don’t want to see you leave, yet we understand that things change. We won’t make it difficult. We do recommend that you cancel towards the end of your monthly subscription to get full value out of Colleago.

To cancel your subscription hover and click your mouse on your name in the top right of the screen and in the Subscription detail box, select Cancel. The cancellation will be effective immediately.